PERFECT PHOTO PIXELS

ALL ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHY BY DOMINIQUE JAMES

What to do when your image is stolen online

with one comment

Rob Haggart, A Photo Editor:

Having your images stolen online is not an “if,” but a “when” will it happen type of situation that you should be prepared to take action on. If you plan to run a photography business then you should plan to hire a lawyer now and again. If you cannot hire one then you should marry one, trade photos with one or be best friends with one.

Written by dominiquejames

June 24, 2011 at 11:14 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very funny! My options are limited:

    – I cannot hire a lawyer (for various reasons).
    – It’s unlikely that I be best friends with a lawyer (see above).
    – It’s even more unlikely that I marry one, especially I’m already married but not to a lawyer, thankfully. :-)
    – If I’m not friends with a lawyer, what are the odds of me trading photos with them?

    So, what’s left for me to answer is, WHEN will my images for stolen?

    Jean Huang Photography

    June 24, 2011 at 2:37 PM


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

